Woke up at 3:15am, jumped in a car and speed to the Detroit airport. All the way doing a jittery run through of what I had packed. In the end it was apparently too much, because I was over the 50 pound limit. I ended up throwing half of my clothes back into the car. Now, I was late sprinting with my treasured red boots (part of the reason I was over the weight limit) to my gate. My body was definitely responding to the stress and I wasn’t smiling.

I made it to the plane with eight minutes to spare, and wacked people with my running shoes as I walked down the aisle. One and a half hours later I was in the Atlanta, just four more and I was in LA.

People keep telling me to be careful, even the lady who I shared a row with. She was afraid of flying, but apparently more fearful of LA. I think I pack a mean punch, or at least I did four three fingered pull ups the other day. I am not sure how that would relate to combative skills.

This should be a good experience. I am hoping to find suppliers of all shapes and sizes. I need: thread, fabric, labels, tags and machines. More than having a concrete form of these things, I need to know where to get them. The biggest thing I’m deciding at the end of this month trip to California (with subsequent visit to San Fran) is whether it would be beneficial to live here.

California has a lot of obvious benefits, best of which would be that it’s the center of “now”. I can also see the value in having a Michigan based company especially since I grew up there. One of my favorite reasons for Michigan is the challenge and novelty of it. I’m trying to be very unbiased and open minded. It’s hard, but it’s the best way to start a journey.

-Life, I am so excited!

WO: 8miles 4 strides
Conditions: hot, hills

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

