Back downtown today on the ol’ bus 94. I wanted to go visit a thread company Called 3A Thread it was a bit of a walk down 11th street from my bus stop. The shops along the road were just starting to open up, so I did some window shopping on the way. I want a pair of boots, but I have only seen them in my mind.

3A Thread was way smaller then I thought, Google maps can be deceiving. I was expecting to see this huge industrial building, but it was just a hole in the wall. It had small jewelry type boxes holding tags and stickers with sizes printed on them. They sold everything from pattern punchers to this bead type tape (that’s the best I can describe it).

I bought four black cones of thread to make sure my machines at home did ok with it. My cover stitch machine is really picky, so I could have problems with the more inexpensive threads they break more easily.

The man who sold the thread to me was nice and helpful, although he said that if I wanted they could not get me the color yellow I needed. That made me a bit upset because both yellows were very ugly. On a bright side they do make tags which are really cool looking. I looked at a few samples and they were not a bad at all. What I really want to do is screen print the tags. The tag guy at 3A told me that I would have to ship like 3000 pieces overseas. No thank you, sir. I am hoping to find a find maybe a small company that screens prints t-shirts for businesses or walks/runs for fundraiser. Maybe they could somehow do the tags for me. That also wouldn’t send work overseas.

Wo: 9miles 6 strides/abs
Conditions: Humid

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

