I stayed at a friend’s place in Echo Park last night, which has a total different feel than Burbank. I would say Echo Park seemed to house more of the young urban hipster/artist crowd. Many of whom were walking the graffiti sprayed streets when I arrived at about 8:30pm.

My friend who I was visiting took me out to dinner at a place called Masa that had the best bread pudding I have ever had in my life. It was made out of a chocolate croissant with what tasted like caramel on top. It was awesome. Then we kind of walked around town a bit to see what there is to see they had a ton of cool shops. Some of which included a vintage store and this place that had art shows. Also we passed a place where upcoming designers were showing off their collections in small open building with big windows. They had a ton of really innovative pieces, it was truly inspiring.

In the morning we drove to a “lake” and ran on a gravel trail around it. I am not a huge fan of running in circles, but venturing off was just going to find me lost or in a bad running area. At lease there wasn’t any stop lights this way. My friend decided he was done and drove back to the house, but I decided to do my work out so I stayed. It was awesome (you can tell I am from Michigan here) because right next to the trail they were shooting a film in front of one of the houses and I got something to watch as I ran by. On my cool down I ran through the town and saw other runners off the gravel track. Other than the cars it wasn’t a bad run, I just don’t trust the drivers around here.

Side note: I would not recommend running or walking around the town at night by yourself it’s not safe.
WO: 9miles (3x4min and 3x30secs)
Conditions: Rainy

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

