Sunday, I went swimming at the Y. I swim on Sundays lately anyway, because the pool in so close. It is not the size of a normal pool; I think it’s a bit smaller than competition sizes for high school students. I am not sure if pools are bigger when you get to college or not?

**Could you imagine if the track got bigger once you went to college?!

It always feels good to do some cross training. Aqua jogging/swimming is ideal for that, because we don’t feel gravities pressure and it gives us a break from all that pounding (if you are a runner). It can also give us metal relief, because sometimes it is nice just to get exercise in a different way than your normal routine.

Pooling is not just beneficial in relieving all the impact runners face. I went in the pool after climbing a ton and it felt nice to just move my arms in the water. I felt like I was loosening up my shoulders and rotator cuffs. In addition, it can strengthen the smaller muscle groups around the bigger muscles we use while climbing every day increasing overall strength and preventing injury.

-Life I am so Excited!

WO: 1 hour swimming
Conditions: Chlorine-y

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

