I have been working on a project for my cousin his name is, John Reneaud who is an actor here in LA. The project that he has me doing is creating motifs for a t-shirt that one of his characters will be wearing. It is going to help promote John’s new show he is going to film. It has a great story line and I am so excited for it to get shot!  I won’t give too much away, but it’s about a radio DJ who gets caught up in some weird happenings and how these usual situations effect his life.  The character’s name is Lee Crisman and you can get more of an idea if you go to the site.

That being said, I did a lot of sitting and drawing on Illustrator today. I ended up with 28 total different choices and had to kind of streamline it down from there. I can sometimes be very indecisive. I love doing this kind of design, because there is a lot of imagination involved. I would say I really enjoy and tend to be more abstract when it comes to art. It is very visually pleasing to me when it has angular lines and shapes, especially with shading included.

WO: 9miles/6strides/2xabs
Conditions: cool

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

