I ran at 5am today. This is because I opted to take a ride from my friend Corinne’s assistant, instead of taking three different buses into Hollywood. She had to leave at 8am. I would not recommend running at 5am alone through Burbank. Not 10 mins into the run and in front of Burbank High School that I saw a face in the bushes. I was still at that point a bit blurring I kind of just stared at it and it stared at me. Second guessing myself I thought that maybe it was a small dirty child in the bushes. I need to help this child it may be in danger, hungry or scared.

I went back and peered closer. A women her gray hair cut short like a boys yelled, “I am ok. I am ok.”. Realizing just after these words emerged from her mouth that her pants were kind of down. Brain trying to make sense of the situation I thought there is a skinny runner going to the bathroom in the bushes in front of the High School. She had to pee in the AM which any runner can totally understand and now I unfortunately saw her there peeing. What an unlucky turn of events.

I still have no idea what was going on, all I know is that the child women runner is ok and that is all I cared about. On my way back, I saw a women with gray hair skinny with a brim hat on scowling at me as I ran by so she may not of been as small as I first thought. It was just the dark playing tricks or maybe that wasn’t the same person/thing I saw.

When I got back I hurried and dressed/showered and my cousin drove me the 3 miles to Stephine (the assistant’s)  house which took me 10 mins, by bus it would of been 20. Off on another get to know you drive that was too early for the both of us to be speaking very well.

My driver/Stephanie was really cool. She told me she sent out 600 resumes to get a job at the Writers Guild of America or WGA. I could hardly believe it. She says everyone wants a job in “shoe biz” in LA. She had a degree in Humanities from a four year university I forget the name of.

Stephanie told me when you meet people in LA you ask them two questions. One is “what do you do for a living?” and the second question is “what is your passion?”. Stephanie’s passion is art she loves to paint with mostly oils and acrylics. She also loves digital media as well. But, lately she has gotten into fashion (Yay!). Her and her friend are going to do a few shows and see how it goes. I am really excited for her! I asked her style in three words and she was surprised by the question. She mentioned these three word in her explanation; classic, conservative and simple. She is inspired by low brow art and pop cultured of all nationalities.

Needless to say it was a good ride in! 🙂

WO: 9miles/6strides/2abs
Conditions: CA Cold

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

