I flew into San Francisco today. It was such a perfect day, really just beautiful! I thought it would be cold, because that is what people tell me. It was like 70 degrees sunny and clear.

When I got off the plane I felt this great energy emanating from this city. As I drove through the city you could see all these little shops and such. It was really cool not to see a Subway or other chain restaurants. They had fresh produce markets on almost every corner. I even saw an old authentic Italian bakery where they make their own pasta.

My aunt who I am staying with lives in this huge Victorian space with high ceilings and large rooms. It is a bit drafty in this place because of the size, but it is just awesome. My favorite part is the large piece of cheese cloth covering their back door frame. The sunlight glows through and it moves in the wind, it’s like a piece of art.


WO: 10miles/strides
Conditions: AM cool

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

