Today I went out to talk with Frank the owner of a silkscreen company called R&R T-shirt Printing & Embroidery Co. I wanted to see if they could silkscreen tags on shirts and other garments. He was actually excited by the question, he said that he could do that, and in fact he already did it for a t-shirt company.He even told me that I could send them the completed garment for the tag printing. I would not have to send them the pattern pieces like I initially thought. This takes a ton of pressure off the seamstress. Just in case I were to mess up a garment then I would only waste the cost of fabric, not the cost of fabric and the tag. I am really excited by this news, and just a little closer to my goal.

What would make this even better is if I could find a silkscreen company in Michigan!

WO:10miles/2xabs
Conditions: CA Cold

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

