Went down to the Santa Monica Pier today. It was beautiful day for it, about 75 degrees and sunny. It’s a fairly touristy area, but still very pretty. There is a big long pier with a Ferris Wheel  and burger and fries type places all along it; with molt shops and t-shirts shops sprinkled in between them. They’re also people maximizing off tourism, by selling things like your name on rice or a painted cartoon type picture of the pier.
Well walked all the way to the end of the pier, where men were fishing. My cousin decided he wanted to do that too. I went off to do some exploring. I walked back down the pier to the ocean it was really beautiful. I stood in the waves for a while and just looked out. After which I walked under the pier. It was really cool place to watch the sun setting. In fact I think other people agreed with me. There were several couples taking their engagement photos under that dock.
I went back topside. On the way to meet up with my cousins I stopped to watch a man break dancing for money. I then we went down to walk on the beach. People were doing some kind of dance photo shoot. There were also some sweet people using these gymnastic rings. They were 10 huge medal rings in a row, about 10 inches in circumference and solid, dangling from a medal chain link (like what a swing is attached to). People were gliding back and forth on them. They were really talented because, I tried them and they were hard to hang onto. People hand their hands all taped up with grips and everthing. At this point it was getting too dark and we made our way home.
WO:30min/4 strides
Conditions: Cool

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

