Left LA, CA today. I was not looking forward to this day. I had heard it was snowing in Michigan. Which made it really hard to want to go back. I got to the airport and there was a line out the door to get into security. When I finally made it into the airport I realized US Airways was to the left and not the right. I walked back out the door and fought my way through the crowd to get back into the airport a second time. Security was not as long as the people made it look.

When we finally got into the air and everything was going fine until we hit some of the worse turbulence just over North Carolina. The pilot came in on the PA and said, “The lighting is father away then it appears.” It was not very reassuring. When we finally landed I had about an hour before my next flight so I grabbed dinner at one of the over priced shops in the airport.

My next flight was worse, as we took off the pilot, came on the PA and said, “We will be hitting a bit of turbulence”. That was a bit of an understatement, because the plane must of dropped down like 200 feet. Then got jiggled right and left, like it was going to go upside down. I was so embarrassed, because I grabbed the lady next to me. I didn’t mean to, it was just like a compulsion. Like putting your hands up when you fall. Luckily she was a mother and totally ok with the whole situation. After that lovely beginning the flight was pretty much turbulent free.

When I got off that flight I wanted to run away from that plane. After picking up my luggage I exited the airport and was met by pouring rain. You gotta love Michigan.

WO:10miles(5x3min hard)/4strides/2xabs
Conditions: cool

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

