I went to where I am storing my machines today. The blades for my serger are wrong, so now I have to return them for new ones. I really wanted to sew some proto-types and more importantly test my thread out. If this thread works it would really help to cut some production costs in a non detrimental way. Meaning the product will still be top notch.

On other avenues I am looking for a good grader and possible marker. I am checking a book out from the library called, Professional Pattern Grading for Women’s, Men’s and Children’s Apparel by Handfor. It was recommended in a really great blog post in Fashion Incubator by Kathleen Fasanella. She found out some lady paid something like 900 dollars for grading 6 garments. Fasanella was so out radged by this she posted an excerpt from her book (The Entrepreneur’s Guide to Sewn Product Manufacturing ©1998)  for free online. I think that says great things for her as a person.

I am also only working in paper patterns, so I am having more of a hard time because everything is on computer. I had one company tell me they could help me out, but I think there were over seas. I am trying my hardest do to business with those in the US, if I can. I know I will most likely have to buy fabric outside the US. I hope that is the only thing.

WO:10miles/6strides
Conditions: 27 degrees

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

