I had a bit of a rough start to my day. I tried to do a workout and my hami, which I twicked after my long run Saturday was hurting. I just did a base run today. It was kind of nice not having to power through injuries. I was like nope not doing a wo today and that was that. Afterword I went to home base and got all tangled in the world wide web.

I have been totally obsessed with this new site Quora, which I think I mentioned in earlier blogs. Anyway you can ask questions tons of questions, and if there is one thing I love is asking questions. I feel like every two mins I am revising the site to ask a question or read answers to older ‘Q’s.

Then one of my friends found me an e commerce site, called Highwire! Now I just need to figure out how to connect the Highwire site to my UR site (I asked that on Quora, no reply). I am trying to network thus twitter has been a big help for me. I have been trying to find the people that I need to meet. After that I was reading up on branding and more of that Fashion for Profit book.

Oh I almost forgot. I was listening to NPR and they were talking about “Lemonade: Detroit” created by Erik Proulx. It is a movie on Detroit, kind of a were still here piece. It is very up lifting. I was watching the trailer and it looks really good. One of my favorite quotes was, “The buildings that you see that are empty spaces right now are spaces for new ideas.” This was said my the owner of Bureau of Urban Living. I think the greatest thing that we can take from all the job loss and heartache going on in this city, is that people haven’t given up. That to me is very inspiring, and pushes me to succeed in Michigan, and help to create jobs for those in need… But first I need my serger blades šŸ˜‰

WO:10miles/2abs
Conditions: Beautiful 45 and rainy

 

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

