I got together with my dear friend Leah E. today to talk over some cost sheets. Cost sheets are a template for showing you how much you should actually charge for something. They help you to pay off investment capital which will one day hopefully turn into, well profit. I am sure I will not be making money for a very long time, but we are fine with that. It is all about the journey, right? The cost sheets kind of also bring to mind everything that I have been buying in recent weeks. Such as machines, pattern paper, rulers, pencil, machines (twice for effect), fabric, thread and on and on.

Leah also went over a bit of much need to know information. Her mother and father own a steel selling company, and have been running it for 20 years now. That gives Leah a little back ground knowledge. I am leaning so much! I am understanding economics more than I did in college. I think it would be beneficial if classes would give you more real life examples instead of hypothetical ones. Maybe I just pay attention to companies that I care about. Either way I am gaining knowledge and that is all that matters.

I really can’t wait!

-A little closer

WO:10miles/2xabs
Conditons: sNOOOOOOw!

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

