I woke up early to run today, because sitting in a car for 9 hours with no exercise before hand is brutal. I should preface the next statement with a story. Last winter I flipped my car on my way up to Marquette. I was driving under the speed limit, had my hands on ten and two, no radio and no texting. I had just hit black ice and put-her in the ditch. The worse part was I receive a ticket for being unable to maintain control of my vehicle. Since I thought I did everything right, I felt like I had been taken advantage of. I went to fight the ticket and lost, the lady presiding over the whole event wouldn’t even listen to me. She made her mind up before I even got in that court room. Thus being emotionally scarred from the entire event, I also have a person shaking their figure at me that is kind of ridiculous. Either way I have been terrified for snow to come.

When I left my sisters house in Berkley and started driving it was kind of snowing, but not really anything to be worried about (for a untainted person). I on the other hand would fear every stretch of wet pavement like it was a sheet of ice and every time is would snow I would start to sweat. I made it to Chelsea in one piece picked up my friend Ian, and drove to Petoskey to get our friend Van. We were making good time until we hit some lake effect snow in the upper and then it went down hill. We passed two cars in the ditch and we were driving literally 30mph for the last 53miles to Marquette. We go into Marquette at 7:45pm I had left for my journey at 8:30am.

WO:10miles
Conditions:23degrees

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

