Goo goo! We drove from Marquette to Petoskey correction, I drove from Marquette to Petoskey. The girl who is scared of driving in the snow had to drive threw a winter storm. I over came it, it was a good challenge for me, and I am glad to say no freak outs or ditches or rolling of cars. After dropping off my friend at his house, we switched drivers, though the rest of the drive to East Lansing was not too bad.

We arrived at my friend Emily’s house around 7:00pm. She lives with a few other of my old teammates about a mile from old MSU sniff, sniff. She made us quiche with whole grain flower and veggies …Yummm. Then we caught up about life and such, well as much as you can in the few hours we had. Emily took me to her boyfriend’s Christmas pary, just for a change of scenery. I didn’t know anyone, but it was fun anyway. Then I left to go visit with my friend Nicole where I subsiqently spent the night.

WO:12ish mile run/6strides
Conditions:15 degrees but not too windy

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

