It was Sunday and we woke up later then I would like. I was feeling particularly bad about the fact that Nicole had no internet and I had not been able to do anything company wise in a few days. I got up and started to read the last few chapters of Fashion for Profit, by Fransis Harder. Nicole woke up soon after, and came down stairs her head in her phone. I gazed outside at the huge snow flakes floating down. The entire world outside was now utterly covers in that fluffy white stuff. Yugh!

We still had yet to drive to Chelsea, well I had to drive to Berkley after that which I had pretty much decided that I was not doing today. When Ian woke up we kind of discussed over plans for departure and came to a 3:00pm conclusion. Nicole and I put the space heater on in the bathroom and dressed for the snow in the warm air. Ian had arranged for an old teammate to meet for a run, as well so all bundled up, we exited the shelter together.

I said before this that snow was drifting down. Well I was wrong, snow pleted me in my eye repeatedly. The wind was so strong and the ground had all turned to this slushy yucky mess. We ran toward the rivertrail and got to it just in time to make our turn around. We were laughing at how dumb we must look half blind from snow and wildly running and bumping into one another. The entire experence was one of the best I have had in a while.

After we both packed up our things we headed to Chelsea driving not as slow as I would of liked. My friend Ian had taken over control of driving while I white knuckled the door handle. It was about all I could do to not yell SLOW DOWN, every two to three mins. We did make it all in one piece and there was dinner already prepared! Ian’s mom is a great cook, or oatmeal makes everything taste better after a few days or eating it 🙂

WO:40mins
Conditions: Read above section 🙂

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

