I woke up and started reading The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, big mistake that is such a good book!  I read for a while and then decided to go running and let the snow melt a bit before I had to make the dreaded drive home. I ran through town and was going all sorts of directions. I started out going into the wind or so I thought then I turned the corner and found where the real wind was. I was seven mins into my run, and thought I should go back for more layers. So, then I headed back to Ian’s house by that time I was almost at 15mins and I was like well it isn’t that bad. Plus yesterday in that crazy snow my friend and x-teammate Pat ran without a hat and gloves. I was like if he can do that, I can run with a few less layers.

I took off toward out of town, until the sidewalk ended. At that point I crossed the street and turned, promptly falling on my butt/hip. I hurriedly and got up and did the I am ok look and kept going. I went into Neighborhoods and at one point to the hospital parking lot because it was clear. It was sort or circles of circles. Not one of my best runs. Plus, I had no idea where to go really since I had never been there before. Anyway I made it back to Ian’s.

We then both set to the task of digging out what used to be my car from piled snow, with out a snow scrapper. We had to slash warm water on the door handle to get it to open. The car started fine, after sitting for three solid days in the cold. I put the four-wheel-drive in action and away I went. I made it to Berkley, but not with out a few nervious moments.

WO:10miles
Conditions:15degrees

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

