Drove up to Marquette the day before yesterday. Luckily there was no snow, well hardly any snow. We hit some flurries about 80 miles from the bridge after that it was smooth sailing. We have made a commitment to not drive down to see family until the snow melts. Right now we are looking for a place to live. We were supposed to stay in this house, but then because of zoning issues we can’t until February. Thus we need a seedy month to month apartment.

No one likes when you ask that question. You: In the casual of voice tones, “Wow this place is beautiful, but do you rent month to month?” This question is undoubtedly met with a blank stare that turns into eye squinting in a suspicious fashion. As if to say, what are these cats up to? We weakly smile back and look at the floor. No matter how confident you are with this message someone, finds a way to say no. Our only hope now lies in the hands of a Realtor by the name of Vicky, who asked us point blank, “How are you going to pay for this place?”. Lucky after a long summer of working for a living, (as we are told is a great idea) my friend Ian would be able to cough up the cash right then and there. Vicky nodded appreciatively, still she said dismissively, “We will call you”.  I was like so people don’t want money orrr?? I hate this situation because I can give you references that tell you I am a great person, if you wanted references you should ask for them on the application. What information do you need?!  I am not going to go AWOL and refuse to pay the rent and I wouldn’t go Gallagher on the place. I just need space thats warm and I can make food and do abs in. Still the hunt continues.

In other news, I was hit with on of the greatest ideas of a lifetime, or so it appears. It was during my morning runners high, so it may not be as great as I think. I will look into it further then see what people think. Most likely call my mom and see what she thinks then go from there. Moms are good for telling you what ideas are really bad ones. For example, should I jump off this cliff, or duck tap my hands together and try to drive. Moms aren’t as great with telling you when ideas are just kinda bad and not life threatening. Usually my mom supports me no matter what, which is nice way to reinforce bad-ish ideas. Also a nice way to keep me inspired, it is a trade off I am willing to make.

WO: 10 Miles
Conditions: 14 degrees

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

