I just turned 24 yesterday. I want to say it has been a rough year. I would like to say it was hard getting used to living away from my family and friends in a jungle of uncertainties. But, I won’t. I refuse to, because with all of my fear came knowledge and realization of life’s workings. A lesson more valuable than any perfectly peachy year.

We don’t always have to be happy. Let me rephrase our perception of what happy is doesn’t always have to include puppies and cherry pie. I am happy I know that for sure. I just want to state that with out the dark to contrast to the light, we may always be in this utmost state of gray. I choose to taste the bitter just because when the sweet does come it will taste just that much sweeter. I am excited for tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow…

Cheers,

JG

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a Reply

