I am sure you can guess what this blog is about. During the day I worked on company stuff nothing too exciting, just this and that. I received my new serger blade whhaaahoooo! Pretty exciting for me, everyone else is like what is a serger, stop being so excited. Anyway, later that day I went to see 127 Hours with a few friends. We went to Birmingham, the ritzy part of Michigan.

For some reason, I had not read the book 127 Hours which I should have. I thought 127 Hours was a climbing movie and it was not until later that I discovered it was about a man who had his arm caught between a rock, and well a rock. This dilemma subsequently lead to him chopping his arm off. The movie was set in Utah?? I think, and it had some epic boulders and I wanted to climb soo bad! The directer, Danny Boyal was the same dude who did AHH! Trainspotting. Which if you have not seen, than you should just because of the emotional roller coaster it puts you through. He also did Slumdog Millionaire and 28 Days Later, I mean it is all good stuff, congrats Danny Boyal.

I think the worse part of the movie I mean, “graphic” wise is the scene where he has to cut through his nerve bundle with a dull blade and the electric guitar sounds. It was so well done! I was right there squirming and gagging, like I could feel my nerve being pulled and cut, so gross. For a few days I was stuck with that awesome (sarcasm) image in my mind over and over. In my expert opinion, I would say it was a great movie about humen surval when pushed to its limits. I am all about testing limits and it was very inspiring in that way. I am not sure if I could of done it.

WO:10miles(Threshold..1x7min,1x5min,2x3min)/GS
Conditions:Winter 🙂

About jaqviva

Just another runner/climber trying to start her own sportswear company. Searching for the right path with purpose. LIFE!!! I'm so excited!

Leave a comment